Asian Domain Name Fraud Warning
By Tim
We have had a number of emails forwarded to us from our customers regarding an email that they have received from an apparent Asian domain name registrar. The email is very polite and sounds official and professional. …
Tim Johnson’s Blog… – http://tim.safitech.com
How To Choose A Good Domain Name
By rss@dailymotion.com (stevehutera)
http://www.mentoringworkshop.com How To Choose A Good Domain Name for your business or home based business. There is a little secret that you need to know before you select a domain name. Watch my video and download my FREE EBOOK …
Dailymotion – most recent videos – http://www.dailymotion.com/us
Parked Changes Dashboard Graph, Improves Usability
By Andrew
Earlier this month I made a few usability suggestions to domain name companies. One of these was to change the graph on Parked.com ’s dashboard. The graph didn’t make a lot of sense. It doesn’t make sense to have a stacked column graph …
Domain Name Wire – http://domainnamewire.com
Trendy domain name formula
It is not easy to come up with a good domain name for your website especially if your website name is undecided or domain name is taken by someone else already. While there might be some disagreement, here is the ‘trendy’ domain name …
Digg / upcoming – http://digg.com/
Six elements of a great generic domain name
By admin
There are five primary elements that make a keyword domain name great and valuable and worthy, and you’ll want to evaluate these factors before you buy. They apply to names you register fresh, names you purchase privately, and names you …
Domain Smash – http://domainsmash.com
Filed under: Domain Name, Internet News, web hosting | Tagged: domain, Domain Name, domain name registration
[...] View post:Asian Domain Name Fraud Warning [...]
[...] is the original: Asian Domain Name Fraud Warning Posted in Domains on Jul 24th, 2008, 1:00 [...]
Just to add to this it seems Tony Liang has turned into Robin Cheng and even been promoted to Robin Cheng being the “Registration Commissioner” with a different company – WWW DOMAINBOX GROUP CO., LTD; http://www.boxs.asia
Is there any legal way to stop this person. He has send a similar email (below) to one of my clients who got into a really tizzy about losing hid domain name AND his logo’s trade marked status.
EMAIL QUOTED BELOW_____________________
From: robin@boxs.asia [mailto:robin@boxs.asia]
Sent: Wednesday, October 15, 2008 5:58 PM
To: info@tiarafurniture.co.in
Subject: tiarafurniture.name registration confirma tion request
Dear Sir/Madam.,
We received a formal application from a company who is called Meiao Co.,Ltd are applying to register “tiarafurniture” as their domain name and Internet keyword in China and also in Asia on Oct 14, 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things,
First of all, whether this alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.
Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)
If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
This is a letter for confirmation. If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.
Bst Rgs
Robin Cheng
Registration Commissioner
WWW DOMAINBOX GROUP CO., LTD
Tel: +0086-10-80747734
Fax: +0086-10-80747824
Email: robin@boxs.asia
http://www.boxs.asia
hers is a new one:
Our center received a formal application from a company who is called Miao Co.,Ltd are applying to register ” pymblehifi” as their domain name and Internet keyword in China and also in Asia on December 8, 2008. In order to prevent cyber piracy,Hence we need you confirmation for two things:
1st: Whether this alleged Miao Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.
2nd:Whether you are interested in registering these domains. (Domain registration in China basically follow “FIRST COME FIRST SERVE “not needed by original trademark owner)
This is a confirmation. If we haven’t receive your reply. We will confirm the registration after this audit procedure. Thanks for your cooperation
Bst Rgs
Mr Ding
DOMAINBOX
Http://www.boxs.asia
Warning Letter
Subject: Be Aware of Mr. Anthony Bowser Robert (Greece/US. Citizen)
Dear, Everyone
According to my own experience, Mr. Anthony Bowser is not a credible man because he took my money with the amount of 283,000 baht and he did not pay me back at all. Firstly, he invited me to invest with him and told me that we would have a lot of profits from his business. In fact, he wants only the money you invest with him. Therefore, I have to warn everyone who knows or gets involved with this man; try to avoid doing business with him, or do not let him borrow your money. I can guarantee to you that you will face the same situation like me. He has many reasons and excuses to avoid giving your money back or sharing profit to you, such as his mother’s death, lost of profits, etc.
I know him for a while; he is not a good business partner because he always wants only a big amount of profit from you. He has very good skills of persuasion, so please be careful of him even though you will lose your big amount of money. If you are in these fields of business: forwarder, trading, and agent which are related to FURNITURE, HOTEL SUPPLIER, TOWELS, FROZEN FOODS, COPIED BRAND PRODUCTS, SHOES, HOUSEWARES, TEXTILES OR GARMENTS, TOY MODELS, HANDICRAFTS, AND DENTAL TOOLS, ETC.; PLAESE BE AWARE OF HIM.
NOTE: Now, he has a warrant of arrest of fraudulent
Anyone have a GoDaddy account? I need to migrate my shared servers to a dedicated server and not sure how all of that works.